//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

News Release Review

The news release I looked at was from the Denver Broncos. The release was about Rod Smith, long time Denver Wide Receiver, entering the Ring of Fame.

Some positives of the release were they got to the point quick. It had the five Ws only in the first two paragraphs and also had some great quotes from Denver’s owner Pat Bowlen. If you took the time to read the whole thing they had interesting information. They did a good job keeping this information at the bottom because it was not the important attention grabbing part.

If I had a negative I would say it was to long for a news release. If it was sent by a piece of paper it might get thrown out before being read. It being on the Internet hid the length. I didn’t say who it was sent out to but anyone outside Denver would probably not see this story as news worthy.

http://media.denverbroncos.com/article_display.cfm?article_id=188

About wake up swingin

I am a huge sports fan, if I'm not checking espn.com five times a day it's because I'm at home watching Sportscenter. Things I love to do on my free time are working out, hunting/shooting, working on my car, and playing video games. Disclosure- I attend school at Oklahoma State University and I am a Sports Media and Strategic Communication major. I work for Benchmark Food Group at the Kappa Alpha Theta house.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

